3 UVA Faculty Members Among 12 to Receive Awards - NBC29 WVIR Charlottesville, VA News, Sports and Weather

3 UVA Faculty Members Among 12 to Receive Awards

Posted: Updated:

RICHMOND, Va. (AP) - A dozen faculty members from Virginia colleges and universities will receive the 2014 Outstanding Faculty Award.

They'll be recognized Feb. 20 and receive a $5,000 check. The program is administered by the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia.

The recipients are:

  • Louise Billaud of New River Community College
  • David Cifu of Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Amy Clark of the University of Virginia's College at Wise
  • Linda Columbus of the University of Virginia
  • Wu-chun Feng of Virginia Tech
  • Quentin Kidd of Christopher Newport University
  • Michael Lane of Emory & Henry College
  • Allison Orr Larsen of the College of William and Mary
  • Jeffrey McClurken of the University of Mary Washington
  • William Petri Jr. of the University of Virginia
  • Raina Robeva of Sweet Briar College
  • Carolyn Morcom Rutledge of Old Dominion University.

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Sign Up for Email Alerts

    Sign up to receive NBC29 news and weather updates in your inbox daily.

    * denotes required fields

    Thank you for signing up! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WVIR. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.