Quantcast

ACC Releases Women's Basketball Schedule - NBC29 WVIR Charlottesville, VA News, Sports and Weather

ACC Releases Women's Basketball Schedule

Posted: Updated:
UVa senior Kelsey Wolfe UVa senior Kelsey Wolfe

The Atlantic Coast Conference released the women's basketball schedule for the 2013-2014 season Wednesday.

Virginia will play fourteen games at home this season, including matches with non-conference opponents Michigan and Louisiana Tech.

UVa has eight ACC home games, which include battles against conference newcomers Notre Dame and Pittsburgh.

Florida State and Virginia Tech are the only conference teams the 'Hoos will only play twice this year.

 

2013-14 Virginia Women's Basketball Schedule

Fri. Nov. 8              at James Madison                                                                 7 p.m.                  

Mon. Nov. 11                HIGH POINT                                                                 7 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 16                   LOUISIANA TECH                                                     2 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 19                   at Liberty                                                                       TBD

Sun. Nov. 24                  at West Virginia                                                             TBD

Thu. Nov. 28                  vs. Tennessee#                                                               2 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 29                    vs. Kansas State or SMU#                                           4:45 or 7 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 5                      MICHIGAN^                                                               7 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 17                    MARYLAND- EASTERN SHORE                                 7 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 20                     vs. Tulane%                                                                     TBD

Sat. Dec. 21                    at Florida Gulf Coast%                                                  7:05 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 28                    Alabama vs. Princeton$                                               12 p.m.

                                           COPPIN STATE$                                                       2:30 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 29                   Coppin State vs. Alabama/Princeton$                          12 p.m.

                                           vs. ALABAMA/PRINCETON$                                   2:30 p.m.

Sun. Jan 5                        PITTSBURGH*                                                           2 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 9                      at Virginia Tech*                                                           7 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 12                    NOTRE DAME*                                                           2 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 16                    at Duke*                                                                     6:30 p.m.   RSN

Sun. Jan. 19                    FLORIDA STATE*                                                      2 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 23                    MARYLAND*                                                            6:30 p.m.   RSN

Sun. Jan. 26                    at Syracuse*                                                             2 p.m.    RSN

Thu. Jan. 30                    at Wake Forest*                                                             7 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 2                      CLEMSON*                                                                   2 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 6                      at Boston College*                                                       TBD

Thu. Feb. 13                   at Georgia Tech*                                                           TBD ESPN3

Sun. Feb. 16                   VIRGINIA TECH*                                                        2 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 20                   NORTH CAROLINA*                                                 6:30 p.m.    RSN

Sun. Feb. 23                   at NC State*                                                                     TBD

Thu. Feb. 27                   MIAMI*                                                                           7 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 2                     at Florida State*                                                            TBD   ESPNU

 

* ACC Contest

# Junkanoo Jam, Grand Bahama Island

% FGCU Hilton Garden Inn/Homewood Suites Classic, Fort Myers, Fla.

$ Cavalier Classic Tournament

^ ACC-Big Ten Challenge

  • Sign Up for Email Alerts

    Sign up to receive NBC29 news and weather updates in your inbox daily.

    * denotes required fields



    Thank you for signing up! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
  1. A former University of Virginia associate dean who is facing federal child porn charges is expected to plead guilty on Monday.
Full Story
  • Legal Expert Explains Sex Crime Stings vs. Entrapment

    Legal Expert Explains Sex Crime Stings vs. Entrapment

    Friday, April 18 2014 5:52 PM EDT2014-04-18 21:52:52 GMT
    NBC29’s legal analyst explains why it’s unlikely someone arrested after a sting operation can claim entrapment.Full Story
    NBC29’s legal analyst explains why it’s unlikely someone arrested after a sting operation can claim entrapment.Full Story
  • Powered by WorldNow
    All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WVIR. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.