Two UVA Lacrosse Players Named Tewaaraton Award Finalists - NBC29 WVIR Charlottesville, VA News, Sports and Weather

Two UVA Lacrosse Players Named Tewaaraton Award Finalists

Posted: Updated:

Two University of Virginia lacrosse stars have been named as finalists for the "Heisman Trophy of College Lacrosse," as Ken Clausen and Brittany Kalkstein are among the nominee's for the Tewaaraton Trophy, given annually to the top male and female college lacrosse player in the country.

Ken Clausen is one of two defenseman who made the final cut.

He ranks 4th in the country in causing turnovers, and is already a three-time All American.

The Pennsylvania native will try to join Matt Ward and Chris Rotelli as UVA players who have won the Tewaaraton.

Brittany Kalkstein is the Cavaliers leading goal scorer with 37.

She also ranks second in points, ground balls, and forced turnovers.

Kalkstein currently ranks 8th on UVA's all-time scoring list.

The men and women's Tewaaraton winner will be announced on June 3rd.

Reported by Marty Hudtloff
See Bio / Email

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WVIR. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.